School timings change in Jammu summer zone

DSEJ changes school timing from 9 Am to 3 Pm

Jammu, Sep 30 : The School Education Department on Friday changed school timing for all government and private institutions of summer zone areas of Jammu division from 9 Am to 3 Pm.

Director of School Education Jammu (DSEK) in a official communique has ordered, “All the government and recognised private schools falling in summer zone of Jammu division shall observe school timing as 9:00 A.M to 3:00 P.M within Municipal Limits.”

However from outside the municipal limits or the rural areas of the region, the school timing shall be from 10:00 Am to 4:00 Pm areas from October 1st.